Categories
Interview Roselia Roselia Interviews Translation

[Translation] Aiba Aina’s Blog about Edelstein!

Artist: Roselia/Aiba Aina
Source: https://lineblog.me/aiba_aiai/archives/2952152.html

Edelstein🌹

2021/12/31 18:36


It’s been about three weeks since
Roselia’s solo concert “Edelstein”.
That time has passed so fast 😳

It was our first solo concert in Nagoya.
And thankfully, it was 2 days.
Everyone who watched us
At the venue, in movie theaters, and via the stream
Once again,
Thank you all very much 🌹

All of the members came up with
The setlist and a bunch of other stuff this time ✨✨
How was it~?? 😊

Every time we put on a concert
I come to like the characters
And the other band members
And the songs
And the staff
More than ever before

And for all the BanG Dreamers too
I’m so full of feelings of gratitude
That I want to shout out “thanks for your love~”!!!

Something seriously terrible has happened, something no one had ever imagined before
And what used to be the norm can’t be taken for granted anymore,
And I think just about everyone became worried.
I’m one of those people too.

As the bright future gradually starts to come to light,
To everyone who hasn’t stopped cheering for me online or through letters or by watching concerts or all sorts of other ways,
I’m really, truly, grateful. You’ve really supported me so much.

Even though the concert was announced,
I couldn’t feel at ease until I saw everyone’s faces at the venue.
So when those two days came this time, and I could see everyone’s faces,
I honestly felt relieved and thought “we can perform!”.

We devised our setlist this time from all our singles,
So we unveiled some for the first time ✨
Opera of the wasteland and “UNIONS” Road
Is there anyone who predicted the setlist~?? lol

Opera of the wasteland
Is a song from about three years ago.
In Garupa’s story,
It’s a song that was created when everyone in Roselia played the online game NFO.
It was fun having that image in mind when I was thinking up the choreography, it was something new for us (^^)
It’s a song with a wide range, with lots of higher-pitched tones
Somehow it’s been three years, thinking about that now is like “woah~”!!!
If I’d sung this at a concert three years ago, I bet my throat would have dried up and my voice would’ve died out.
And I’m sure you wouldn’t have been able to hear everyone else’s sound either.
So I’m glad we were able to debut it the way that we did, with this timing.
When I heard it for the first time in rehearsal, everyone’s sound was so cool that I got goosebumps~.

And then there’s
“UNIONS” Road.
When it was released, I thought of it as a song about Roselia’s bonds, one that expresses how five people’s paths all converged into one.
But I didn’t expect that I would also be able to feel the bonds that I share with all the BanG Dreamers who have supported us up to this point.
But there was one thing I wanted,
And that was to unite with everyone at the concert.
I didn’t explain that to anyone,
And I didn’t know if that idea was going to come across,
But looking back, everyone came together,
I was seriously, deeply moved by that.
Even though you couldn’t sing with us during the show, we were able to become one like that.
That’s what I realized this time.
Really, truly, thank you.

There are also other songs I want to talk about, other things I want to talk about
There are so many of them
But I’m sure I’ll talk about them somewhere else later, so I’ll stop here ☺️💕

Roselia’s goals for 2022:

  • Nationwide performances
  • Worldwide performances too
  • A joint concert with Morfonica
  • A Roselia festival
  • A battle of the bands with Afterglow

I’ll work hard so we can achieve them!!!!!

In 2021
Our movies came out,
Chapter three of our story released in Garupa,
We had joint concerts with PoPiPa and RAS,
We had the chance to do these solo concerts,
And there were so many other things too (^^)

I wonder what 2022 will be like for Roselia.
I believe that even more incredible and amazing things are in store for us!!!

Our next concert will be in May.
It’ll be two days at Fuji-Q Highland Conifer Forest.
Let’s definitely meet there again 🌹✨✨

Leave a comment