Categories
Interview Roselia Roselia Interviews Translation

[Translation] Sakuragawa Megu’s Blog about Edelstein!

Artist: Roselia/Sakuragawa Megu
Source: https://lineblog.me/sakuragawa_megu/archives/2789175.html

Roselia’s Solo Concert “Edelstein”

2021/12/13 23:16


Roselia’s two-day solo concert in Nagoya
“Edelstein”
Ended without a hitch.

It was our first solo performance outside of Tokyo!
And our first solo performance since February 2020!
And our first two-day solo performance since August 2019!
And our first time performing Opera of the wasteland!

There are so many other different things that I want to point out, but looking back, I think this show was a culmination of 2021 ☺️

Regardless, I’m glad that it went well~.
This year has been joint concert after joint concert, so allocating my endurance across these two solo days after such a long time was really tough.  

When I felt relieved after the ten songs we typically do for joint concerts were over, no wait, there were still five more to go! That was a shock that brought me back down to earth 😳 
And beyond learning the new songs, I practiced our setlist for both days over and over again, and my goal was figuring out how to allocate my endurance so that it reaches its limits.

And then when the concert actually started, I could bring out more excitement and happiness and adrenaline than normal 🥴
Thank you all very, very much for your support!

Ever since our first concert, I’ve kept an electric fan on the ground near my feet regardless of what season it is. We also prepared some ice-packs for me this time. So by frequently cooling down my arms and legs whenever they felt hot, I was also able to cool down my head and body.

Since I’m more conscious of how my drums sound than I used to be, I should be more able to relax as I play. I’m also stronger than I used to be, but I used up all my strength so much that I couldn’t even hold my sticks after the performance was over. I felt a sense of accomplishment and a sense of relief that we were able to charge through the performance with no problems.

I’m really happy that we were able to do it ☺️

And speaking of things that we did, there are new songs that we debuted this time!

Opera of the wasteland

“UNIONS” Road

What did you think of them?
Actually, UNIONS took longer for me to learn than Opera.
The way I had to play the standard rhythm was super-duper tricky! I had to pay careful attention to the hi-hats~ ✨
But once I was able to do it, it was really fun to join together and play it with everyone. And when we perform it during concerts, we can unite with everyone at the venue and make it even more fun. I want to show it off at a concert again soon 😄 


Please allow me to write a little more about Opera.

I’ve always felt like it was my fault.
I think it was an undeniable fact that we couldn’t perform it live because my technical skills couldn’t reach that level.

But none of the members said that to me, or to anyone else around, so it may have been something that I alone was worried about.  
But still, I always wanted to try doing it someday.

It’s been three years since it came out, and now that I’ve been walking alongside my drums for five years of my life as part of Roselia, we finally got the chance to play it.
We formed the setlist for this concert from all our singles so far, so we probably wouldn’t have been able to do it if that wasn’t the concept.
Now that I’m a little more confident in my drumming, we can do it! I’ve been working hard in rehearsal with that mindset.

Naturally, all that rehearsal wasn’t easy.
But I do regret that we couldn’t perform it together when it first released.
That’s why I wanted to show it off in the coolest way ever, so I’ve been giving my all!

But it’s strange.
Now that the concert is done, I’m sincerely happier that we were able to finish the whole performance than I am debuting that song ☺️
We all created the ultimate time, the ultimate space, the ultimate mood, and the ultimate entire concert!

After all, concerts are amazing‼️

I want to see everyone again soon.
Our next show is at Fuji-Q in May!
I’m thrilled to work my hardest yet again, as we look towards those days.
Let’s definitely meet again, okay!
And I’ll keep working harder and harder, okay!

Thank you very much
For Edelstein
Two days in Nagoya 🌹

Leave a comment