Categories
Translation

[Translation] Aurora Portrait

Artist: Endou Yurika
Emotional Daybreak Limited Edition Photobook

“Aurora Portrait”

The meaning of Aurora is ‘the colors of sunrise’.
You could also metaphorically say it’s ‘the sun’s gift’,
And in mythology, it’s the name of ‘the goddess of dawn’.
A portrait is ‘an image of a living thing’.
The concert itself is the ‘living moment’,
So this single volume is every last second of that time cut out and saved.
I put that meaning into the title and gave it to this book.

For me, up until the instant daybreak came,
I wanted to create a time that was no different from any other.
So it could be like, from everyone’s perspective Endou Yurika is still smiling,
Always smiling, no matter where I keep on living.
I wanted to leave that kind of existence behind when I left the stage.
It might have been more painful to do it that way, huh,
More-so than just announcing a definite farewell.
Thank you for bearing witness to my selfishness.
I’m sure that no matter what happens or what the future holds,
The memories remaining of that day, of everything up until now, of everyone…
For me, they will become the strength to live on.

Everyone, please,
I hope the days and the music that we shared together
Will become sources of support for you.

In memory of the Aurora.

Leave a comment